Yayoi (Voice)
Adam Birnbaum (Piano)
Lars Ekman (Bass)
Yasushi Nakamura (Bass)
Quincy Davis (Drums)
Akihiro Nishiguchi (Tenor Saxophone)


Introducing Yayoi

1. Day By Day
2. Exactly Like You
3. O Pato
4. Leaves
5. I Could Have Danced All Night
6. Come Rain Or Come Shine
7. You Don’t Know What Love Is
8. Everything Happens To Me
9. Flor De Lis
10. Prosecco
11. Donna Lee
Read the Lyrics »


“Yayoi shines as a singer in addition to being an adept arranger and composer. She is also a surprisingly supple improviser, who seamlessly improvises as competently as any horn player would, and does so with a confidence and unobtrusiveness that draws the listener in more closely .” – J.D. Walter


Purchase at